FCDO lifts Covid advice to over 30 countries

The FCDO has lifted its advice against non-essential travel on Covid-19 grounds for 32 destinations around the world!


This change means holidaymakers will now be able to travel to a larger number of destinations with more ease.


The FCDO will no longer advise against travel to non-red list countries except in exceptional circumstances; e.g if the local healthcare system is overwhelmed.


Full list of countries to have non-essential travel lifted:

  • Algeria
  • America Samoa
  • Armenia
  • Bangladesh
  • Belarus
  • Benin
  • Comoros
  • Congo
  • Djibouti
  • Equatorial Guinea
  • Fiji
  • French Polynesia
  • Gambia
  • Ghana
  • Guinea
  • Kazakhstan
  • Kiribati
  • Kosovo
  • Liberia
  • Madagascar
  • Malaysia
  • Marshall Islands
  • Micronesia
  • Nauru
  • Sao Tome and Príncipe
  • Senegal
  • Solomon Islands
  • Togo
  • Tokelau & Niue
  • Tonga
  • Tuvalu
  • Vanuatu


The FCDO will continue to advise against all but essential travel for all red list countries and territories where the risk to British travellers is ‘unacceptably high’.  - Gov site

This update comes as part of a simplified system for international travel which has seen the replacement of the traffic light system with a single red list, and reduced testing requirements for eligible fully vaccinated travellers.

You can read more about the changes below.


Related offers

See all offers

A selection of my partners